Time Flies

WordPress tells me it’s been 48 days since I last posted. I can’t quite believe that’s true, and I couldn’t begin to tell you what happened in those last 48 days (eep!). The past few weeks have certainly been busy with lots of work, including a trip to Terrace. Miles had been dreading the trip for weeks (if not months) since we accidentally let it slip, but he handled it really well and we’re all glad to have it behind us.  Work is a pretty poor excuse for not posting though, and I will try to be better. 

I’ve also been quite remiss with taking pictures, and it’s a good thing I finally have a phone with a decent camera, since that’s the only kind of photo I’ve been taking.

 

The main reason I wanted to post today was to share a list of the top 10 things you’d be sure to hear if you spent as much as 5 minutes with us on any given day:

  1. Why?
  2. What that called?
  3. I love you, Mummy!
  4. Poo’s coming! (Ok, that one isn’t every 5 minutes, thank goodness!)
  5. Why?
  6. Cock-a-doodle-DOOOOOOOO!
  7.  The blue lifter isn’t lifting anything up!
  8. I want to see the funny lights at Cypress and 12th
  9. What that called?
  10. Why?

It’s hard to believe that I actually worried about Miles’s language capabilities at one time. He’s such a chatterbox these days, and you can actually have quite a fun conversation with him, if you don’t mind disappearing down a rabbit hole of why, why, why.  “What that called?” can also be a bit of a mind-bender: we stumped three employees at MEC yesterday trying to figure out what to call the webbing that they use to close check-outs that aren’t open. Does anyone have any suggestions? The best we could come up with was “line control webbing”, but that’s not exactly snappy.

I made some awesome muffins this morning while Miles happily read stories to some of his animals, and in an effort to get back to more regular posting, I hereby resolve to get the recipe posted this week!

This entry was posted in Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

