Belated recognition

I’ve been feeling a bit disillusioned about work for the past couple of weeks. I think it’s partly because I’m not very busy, and a consultant with time on her hands is never a happy consultant. I’m still trying to work my way out of the depths of solid waste management (i.e. garbage + recycling) projects, and that’s a slow and somewhat frustrating process. I’ve picked up a few bits and pieces of other work, but none of it is enough to really sink my teeth into. It’s left me feeling kind of grouchy, and wondering what the heck is the  point of all of it. How seventeen-years-old of me!

Bringing me out of my doldrums, is this:

And this:

I realize Fathers’ Day was a few days ago, but I don’t think it’s too late for me to say just how awesome Mr. Chumsley is. He’s patient, but not boring. He’s gentle, but not a push-over. He’s supportive, but doesn’t hesitate to set people straight. Also, he’s the funniest and most loving person I know. I’m so grateful for the chain of events that led him into my life!

This entry was posted in Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

